Grief Support

I will turn their mourning into joy; I will console and gladden them after their sorrows 

Jeremiah 31:13

St. Mary’s hosts a 13-week program using Griefshare, a special, lay-led weekly seminar and support group that embraces a biblical, Christ-centered approach to grieving.

Please join us for help and encouragement after the death of a loved one. We provide a safe and loving environment to encourage sharing and exchanging of concerns and feelings as you are comfortable.

This group is open to anyone in our community, regardless of Church affiliation. Please pass the information along to anyone you know who might need it. People may join the group at any point during the 13 weeks; each session stands alone.

The registration fee is $20 and scholarships are available. Registration information is available at the Parish Office. 

Upcoming Meetings

The meetings are held downstairs in Mother Teresa Conference Room from 3:30-5:00pm but we join for coffee and fellowship any time after 3:00pm.

Date Topic
Wed, Feb 21 Is This Normal?
Wed, Feb 28 Challenges of Grief
Wed, Mar 7 The Journey of Grief — Part 1
Wed, Mar 14 The Journey of Grief — Part 2
Wed, Mar 21 Grief and Your Relationships
Wed, Mar 28 Why?
Wed, Apr 4 Guilt and Anger
Wed, Apr 11 Complicating Factors
Wed, Apr 18 Stuck
Wed, Apr 25 Lessons of Grief — Part 1
Wed, May 2 Lessons of Grief — Part 2
Wed, May 9 Heaven
Wed, May 16 What Do I Live for Now?